Sweet Success (Sydney’s)

This is just a quick update post. I’ve been slacking so much on my blog, I decided a quick post is better than no post. Anyway, just wanted to show off the great haul I made at Sydney’s Health Market.

turkey uncooked

Even though it was snowing and the roads were slick, the special order turkeys came in today. I had ordered two of them about a month or so ago, and figured today was as good a day as any to get acclimated to the weather and driving conditions here. I’m so glad I went, as I was able to pick up some other great stuff, like this beautiful celery and red onions.

celery and onion

And this gorgeous fruit:

fruit

Although that is the beginning of an awesome fruit salad, I plan to use some of the apples to make some more applesauce. I’m hooked on it! I plan to do a post on how I make it, even though (or maybe, because) it’s super easy. I plan to use one of those oranges to make homemade cranberry sauce.. Thankfully, I picked up these awesome cranberries:

cranberries

Also thinking of some cranberry kombucha…yum!

But the piece de resistance today are these incredible dates:

dates

They are divine! If you live in the Fargo/Moorhead area, you should get yourself down to Sydney’s before they’re all gone!!

Not sure what I’ll use them for, because at the rate they’re disappearing, I may not have to wonder long.

And, just for fun, here’s a pic of the snow we got today. Doesn’t look like much, but it sure made the roads interesting. Right now the sun is out and it’s melting fast, so I’m headed out to do some other errands. Maybe one of them will take me by Sydney’s. I might have to stop in again, before the dates are all gone…

snowy scene

You can follow me on facebook by clicking on the link in the above, right hand corner.

Leave a comment