Thanksgiving Revisited

Thanksgiving table

It’s twelve days until Thanksgiving. I’m trying not to panic. I don’t know that I’ve ever felt this ill-prepared. As those of you who follow my blog know, we’ve had a lot of changes the past three months. I find myself feeling overwhelmed most days, from all of the new challenges we are facing. However, I am determined to focus on an attitude of thankfulness and just do the best I can. As I was looking over my Thanksgiving meal from last year, I decided that it was worthy of a repeat this year. So, since I have nothing new to share (at least not at this point), I thought it might be helpful to put all of my Thanksgiving recipes from last year in one post. I’m also going to add some of my other recipes that could be part of a Thanksgiving meal. Most are gluten free. I know my blog is not very user friendly, especially when it comes to finding past recipes. One of these days (my most used words!) I’m going to figure out how to put the recipes in categories so they are available without having to search.

This is a list of links to the following foods and how to prepare them:

TURKEY (DRY BRINED)
Turkey

BROCCOLI, “RICE,” AND CHEESE

YUMMY SPINACH SALAD
Yummy spinach salad

CRANBERRY SAUCE
Cranberry sauce

SOURDOUGH DINNER ROLLS
Sourdough dinner rolls

CRUSTLESS PECAN PIE
Pecan pie

GF LOW CARB CHEESECAKE
GF cheesecake

I’m hoping I can add a recipe for green bean casserole, a gluten-free stuffing, and maybe some simple recipes such as ranch dressing. We’ll see. In addition to some of the above recipes, I also made some mashed sweet potatoes. My preferred way to do this is to either bake (whole) or steam (cubed) some sweet potatoes until soft, then mash with lots of pastured butter. I hope this has been helpful.

You can follow along on Facebook by clicking on the link in the above, right-hand corner.
~Karen

Leave a comment